Tag: rogers writer’s trust award

The Big Why

Added on April 4, 2012

The Big Why Michael Winter House of Anansi Press, Canada, 2004 The Big Why is Michael Winter’s second novel. It was shortlisted for the Trillium Award and the Thomas Head Raddall Award, and it was longlisted for the IMPAC Award. His debut novel This All Happened won the Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize. In 2008, [...]

Tags: , , , , ,

Three Day Road

Added on July 19, 2010

Three Day Road Joseph Boyden Viking, Canada, 2005 This incredible First World War novel was inspired by the life of Canada’s most decorated Native soldier, Francis Pegahmagabow. It won the Amazon/Books in Canada First Novel Award and the Rogers Writer’s Trust Fiction Award in 2006, and was nominated for the 2005 Governor General’s Award for [...]

Tags: , , , , , ,